The everyday or almost everyday babblings of a Mama that lives along a Brook

Macaroni & Cheese

(casserole style)
***I will add a picture the next time I make this***

2 cups of uncooked Macaroni
.25 cup Butter
1.5 cups of Extra Sharp Cheese
1 tsp Salt
.25 tsp Pepper
2-3 cups of Milk
2 eggs
Paprika (for on top)

Preheat oven at 350 degrees
Layer half of the macaroni, butter and half the cheese in a casserole. dish.
Repeat the layer
In a separate bowl mix milk, eggs, salt and pepper
Pour over noodles and cheese
Sprinkle with Paprika
Bake for 50 minutes at 350 degrees

2 responses

  1. Hi there,

    I saw that you followed my blog and that you have your own. I changed back to my original website, in case you didn’t know. I was just wondering who you were and how you found my blog? I don’t think your subscribed to my other blog, so I thought I would let you know in case your still interested in reading.

    You have a very nice blog, I like the background, very professional. Mine is just a picture I took on the beach, but it works!

    Have a nice day: )

    January 21, 2011 at 5:06 am

    • Hey Stacey –
      It is Kari Y, from SI. I will have to look at your other blog. I love following you on your travels. I hope you are still enjoying your self. Thanks for the complements on the blog! Have a great day!

      January 23, 2011 at 9:11 am

Leave a Reply

